ACTION ALERT!


A4PEP is asking our supporters to


CONTACT THE MEMBERS OF THE HOUSE APPROPRIATIONS COMMITTEE*
no later than Thursday, May 20


With this message:


Please support HB 21-1294 in the House Appropriations Committee this Friday, May 21. The audit proposed in this bill is vitally necessary! The state accountability system has been in place for over a decade and is overdue for an evaluation. We believe this test-based system has narrowed the curriculum, negatively impacted schools and classroom instruction, and failed to close the achievement gap as it was supposed to do.

 


*These are the members and their contact information:


Rep. Leslie Herod, Chair (D) – leslie@leslieherod.com, 303-866-2959

Rep. Julie McCluskie, Vice Chair (D) – RepMcCluskie@gmail.com, 303-866-2952

Rep. Mary Bradford (R) – mary.bradfield.house@state.co.us, 303-866-3946
Rep. Lindsey Daugherty (D) – RepLindsey29@gmail.com, 303-866-2950
Rep. Monica Duran(D) – monica@monicaduran.com 303-866-5522
Rep. Iman Jodeh (D) – imanforcolorado@gmail.com, 303-866-2919
Rep. Cathy Kipp (D) – cathy@cathykipp.com, 303-866-4569

Rep. Kim Ransom (R) – kim.ransom.house@state.co.us, 303-866-2933
Rep. Janice Rich (R) – janice.rich.house@state.co.us, 303-866-3068 

Rep. Kerry Tipper (D) – kerry@kerrytipper.com, 303-866-2939


Attached is our complete position paper on the bill, in case you need additional information.

dialing phone.jpg